Leadership Circle

With a gift of $2,000 or more, you can become a part of Climate Action Campaign’s Leadership Circle, a group of dedicated individuals and institutions committed to partnering with Climate Action Campaign to stop the climate crisis through policy action. 


We are thankful to everyone who invests in our work and agrees that we need experienced advocates and trained community members at the local, state, and national levels promoting relevant, achievable, and legally binding climate policy.


By joining the Leadership Circle you will have access to exclusive quarterly events with guest speakers and face time with our Founder and Executive Director, Nicole Capretz. See our current Leadership Circle Members below:


Legacy: $100,00+

BQuest Foundation*

Left Coast Fund*

Satterberg Foundation*

Visionary: $50,000-$99,000

Lon and Glenda Poliner

Moxie Foundation

Champion: $25,000-$49,999

California Local Energy- Advancing Renewables (CLEAR) Foundation

Lawrence Hess

San Diego Grantmakers Social Equity Collaborative Fund

Patron: $10,000-$24,999

Sarah Thorwirth

Women for American Values and Ethics (WAVE)

Partner: $5,000-$9,999

Catherine M. Stiefel

Hsu Hwa Chu Foundation

Lester Machado

Mary Yang

Peg and David Engel

Defender: $2,000-$4,999

Cecilia Aguillon

Joseph and Susan Graham

Janay Kruger

Patti Larchet

Treseder Randerson Fund



*Multi-year commitment

Alternative ways to donate:Check/mail: Please fill out the Leadership Circle Membership Form and mail the completed form to 3900 Cleveland Ave STE 208, San Diego, CA 92103

ACH (bank transfer):

Contact our Director of Development at evlyn@climateactioncampaign.org


Climate Action Campaign is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, all contributions are tax-deductible. 


Select an option


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter


SAN DIEGO, CA 92103​​