March 26, 2019

NightCAP 2019

WHAT: Climate Action Campaign’s 2019 NightCAP Awards Celebration - celebrating the individuals, institutions, and businesses who are 100% committed to a 100% clean energy future.

WHEN: April 18, 2019 | 5:30pm VIP Hour | 6:30pm Party Central.

WHERE: Marina Village Conference Center | Bayview Room | 1936 Quivira Way, San Diego, CA 92109

WHY: 100% clean energy or bust

For young professional association or non-profit discounts, contact

Meet Our Honored Guests

Keynote Speaker

California Environmental Protection Agency Secretary Jared Blumenfeld

Recently appointed by Governor Newsom, Secretary Blumenfeld brings more than 25 years of environmental policy and management experience to CalEPA, the agency in charge of tackling the climate crisis for California. Secretary Blumenfeld was previously in charge of US EPA, Region 9, during President Obama's administration. He is one of America's most innovative environmental leaders and is the host of the award-winning podcast, Podship Earth.

Master of Ceremonies

City of Imperial Beach Councilmember Paloma Aguirre

Councilmember Paloma Aguirre has been working for over twelve years to address Imperial Beach’s most pressing threats to its quality of life, including both environmental and public health issues. Councilmember Aguirre has a Masters of Advanced Studies in Marine Biodiversity and Conservation from Scripps Institution of Oceanography at University of California, San Diego - and in 2014, was named Woman of the Year by Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez for outstanding leadership in environmental conservation and for her work restoring the Tijuana River Valley.

Introducing our 2019 Award Winners

Unsung Hero Award

Ms. Cody Hooven, Chief Sustainability Officer, City of San Diego

The Unsung Hero Award is given to someone fighting behind the scenes to bend the trajectory of our community toward an equitable, healthy, climate-safe future. Ms. Hooven has been instrumental in guiding our city on its path to Community Choice Energy.

Community Champion Award

Southeast San Diego Sustainability Coalition

The Community Champion Award is given to an individual or group advancing community-driven solutions to bring the benefits of climate action to frontline communities first. The Southeast San Diego Sustainability Coalition has been chosen as this year's recipient for advancing energy equity in Southeast San Diego.

Climate Courage Award

Assemblymember Todd Gloria, 78th Assembly District

The Climate Courage Award is given to an individual or group who has demonstrated exceptional leadership in the face of resistance to meaningful climate action. Assemblymember Gloria has consistently stood up to powerful interests locally and statewide to support 100% clean energy and Community Choice.

For young professional association or non-profit discounts, contact

Thank You to our NightCAP Host Committee

Mary Yang

James Lawson

Gil Cabrera

Allison Rolfe

Cecilia Aguillo

Don Mosier

Alreen Haeggquist

Joe LaCava

Neil Senturia and Barbara Bry Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation

Legend Sponsors

Trailblazer Sponsors

Pioneer Sponsors

For young professional association or non-profit discounts, contact