January 8, 2017

NightCAP Annual Awards Celebration – April 12, 2017

WHAT: Climate Action Campaign’s 2017 NightCAP Awards Celebration - celebrating the individuals, institutions, and businesses who are 100% committed to a 100% clean energy future.

WHEN: April 12, 2017 | 5:30pm VIP Hour | 6:30pm Party Central.

WHERE: Moniker Warehouse, 705 16th Street, San Diego, CA 92101

WHY: 100% clean energy or bust

Awards Nominees - Winners to be Announced at the April 12 NightCAP!

Voting is closed. Come to our NightCAP Awards Celebration to find out who won!

NOMINEES for Captain of Conservation: For businesses and organizations working toward a carbon-free future.

  • Bikes Del Pueblo - For empowering the next generation of climate leaders through cooperative free bike education that promotes transportation self-sufficiency on two wheels.
  • Closing the Loop - For pulling waste out of landfills to help San Diego meet its zero waste initiative. 
  • Renovate America - For improving energy policies to help make 100% clean energy more accessible and affordable to homeowners and businesses across California and nationwide.

NOMINEES for Agent of Change: For public institutions moving toward 100% clean energy.

  • City of Del Mar - For committing to 100% clean energy in its unanimously adopted 2016 Climate Action Plan.
  • City of Encinitas - For leading the North County coalition of coastal cities exploring a joint Community Choice Energy program.
  • City of Solana Beach - For being one of the first cities in the region to choose Community Choice Energy as a key climate solution.

NOMINEES for Unsung Hero: For individuals fighting behind the scenes and out of the spotlight for a clean energy future.

  • Dr. Bruce Bekkar - For dedicating himself full-time to speaking out about the public health impacts of our climate crisis and volunteering for many organizations including Climate Action Campaign, Surfrider, Physicians for Social Responsibility and American Lung Association.
  • Jim Wang - For being a champion of bold climate action by persistently pushing forward the Community Choice Energy and Climate Action Plan efforts in Encinitas through his role on the Encinitas Environmental Commission.
  • Micah Mitrosky - For advancing the fight for middle-class jobs and clean air by being an instrumental leader of the Quality of Life Coalition that successfully defeated the polluting freeway Measure A.

Winners will be announced during our Awards Celebration on April 12!


Aaron Day
Bob Nelson Charitable Fund
Carol Kim
Cecilia Aguillon
David & Peg Engel
Dr. Don Mosier
Dr. Lester Machado
Gil Cabrera

Jamie and Jared Quient
Jay Meyer
Jill Duoto
Joe LaCava
Dr. Mary Yang

Kristen and Steven Victor Family
Neil Senturia and Barbara Bry Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation
Pam Slater-Price
Patti Larchet
Sarah Fuhrmann Thorwirth

Juggernaut Members

Legend Sponsor

Trailblazer Sponsors

Pioneer Sponsors

Rebel Sponsors

In-Kind Sponsors

Zero Waste Pledge

Sponsorship opportunities

Organizations and Businesses: Click here or contact Carolina for Sponsorship opportunities at carolina@climateactioncampaign.org | 619-412-1222

Climate and community leaders: Contact Carolina for Host Committee opportunities at carolina@climateactioncampaign.org | 619-412-1222